humanoidmetric.com
Independent humanoid-robot metrics · Xodexa
HMX v2.0.0

Watch catalogue changes

Choose up to 20 robots — by name or by slug, the last part of a robot page's address — and change categories. Bookmark this selection or subscribe to its RSS feed in your feed reader. For security, the key in each RSS link rotates every week, so come back here weekly for a fresh link. Removing the feed in your reader stops the subscription. This site does not send email notifications.

No category selection means all change types.

Subscribe via RSS · Export changes and cited research as JSON (API access)

The RSS key rotates every week: this feed link works until 6 Nov 2026, 00:00 UTC. After that your feed reader shows a notice linking back here, where the new link is waiting — replace the old one with it.

Changes since snapshot tracking began come from recorded snapshots; earlier ones come from approved updates, with before and after values as recorded there. Shows at most 100 events from the latest 101 snapshots per robot and latest 1,000 selected-robot approvals. Older versions remain available in each robot's paginated history. A catalogue change is not automatically a verified improvement.

Figure 01

· Changed: deployments, status

status: prototype → retired

HMX score: 70.9 → 69.0

Evidence snapshots 210 (before) and 493 (after): through the API

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: status, ai model

status: retired → prototype

ai model: OpenAI-trained large multimodal model (vision + language) for high-level reasoning; Figure neural network for visuomotor control (pixels to actions at 10 Hz input, 200 Hz output) → OpenAI large multimodal model (vision + language) for perception, reasoning, and dialogue; Figure's own neural-network visuo-motor policies for real-time action

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model, onboard compute, height cm

ai model: OpenAI large multimodal model → OpenAI-trained large multimodal model (vision + language) for high-level reasoning; Figure neural network for visuomotor control (pixels to actions at 10 Hz input, 200 Hz output)

onboard compute: GPU → GPU (specific model not disclosed)

height cm: 167.64 → 168

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI large multimodal model

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI-trained large multimodal model for perception, dialogue, planning, and behaviour selection; Figure neural-network visuomotor policies (pixel-to-action, 10 Hz image input → 200 Hz action output) for dexterous motion

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI-trained large multimodal model (vision + language) for high-level reasoning; Figure neural-network visuomotor policies mapping pixels to actions (10 Hz image input, 200 Hz action output)

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model, onboard compute

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI Large Multimodal Model + Figure Visuomotor Neural Network Policy

onboard compute: — → GPU

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model, onboard compute, first unveiled year

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI large multimodal model (vision + language) for cognition; Figure's own neural-network visuomotor policies for action

onboard compute: — → GPU (specific chipset not stated)

first unveiled year: 2023 → 2024

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: status, ai model, onboard compute, hand dof per hand, deployments

status: prototype → retired

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI VLM/LLM (terminated Feb 2025)

onboard compute: — → Custom onboard compute

hand dof per hand: — → 6

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: autonomy level, ai model, height cm

autonomy level: supervised-autonomy → task-autonomous

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI multimodal model

height cm: 168 → 167.64

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model, onboard compute

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI multimodal model + Figure visuomotor neural network policy

onboard compute: — → Onboard GPU

Version history of this robot

Figure 01

· Approved update · Changed: ai model

ai model: OpenAI vision-language model (speech-to-speech integration) → OpenAI multimodal large model for visual reasoning and language understanding, paired with Figure neural networks for visuomotor control

Version history of this robot

What Watch tracks

Watch follows up to 20 of the 222 robots in the index and reports what changes in them — evidence, deployments, specs, price, availability and tests — as a page, an RSS feed or JSON. It records that a value changed and where the new value came from; it does not judge whether the change is an improvement.

Recently changed across the catalogue: Optimus Gen 3, Surveyor, Kangaroo, SPACEO M1, SA01. Watch these.